INSTABITS : June 2013

This will be a short entry since I didn’t post that much this month.  It’s the start of a new school year so I’ve been busy preparing for my classes.  They gave me a NASC3 lecture class this semester, which I’m really happy about.  It’s my first time teaching this subject so it’s a challenge for me, but so far I’ve been having a blast.   My students are great and I’ve enjoyed our first few meetings so far.  The only downside is that I’ve been spending most of my free time preparing my lecture slides for the class so I haven’t had much time for anything else.

Anyway, here’s my photo dump for June:

IMG_20130605_105128

I got a call from the post office one day, telling me that I had a package there.  Normally they deliver my eBay purchases to our house, but ever since they learned that my office was walking distance from them, they’ve been asking me to pick up my packages there instead.  I don’t really mind.  It’s a 2-minute walk and this way I get my packages faster because I don’t have to wait for the delivery man’s next scheduled trip to our subdivision.  Anyway, this was one of the things I picked up.  It’s a new case for my iPod.  I love my old one but it’s gotten really loose and my iPod keeps falling out.

photo

I bought an iPad mini last month, which means I can now play 2Fuse using two hands.  (I’ve been playing it on my iPod before, so I could only use one hand since the screen’s too small…)  Ever since then, my scores have been much higher 😀

IMG_20130609_190625

I’ve also been able to catch up on some TV series this month.  My current obsession : SHERLOCK.  If you guys haven’t seen this show, I recommend you try it out.  It’s amazing!  And each season only has 3 episodes so it shouldn’t take up that much of your time.

IMG_20130612_122113

Gummy vitamins for my tummy. They look adorable and taste so good~

IMG_20130616_152006

Ezra and I attended the Toycon last June 15 with Raffy and Ckloy.  We only dropped by for about 3 hours and headed back home.  We didn’t even take that many photos since I didn’t bother bringing my DSLR with me.  Ezra and I attended Fanime last May, so we weren’t really excited about Toycon.  But we’ve been attending since 2007 and we didn’t want to break tradition by not going this year.

IMG_20130616_153931

Since we wasn’t able to take pictures of the cosplayers at Toycon, I posted one of me with a SeeD cadet taken last month at Fanime 😀

IMG_20130619_101135

Random picture with Ckloy taken after Toycon

IMG_20130619_181359

I started reading the Mortal Instruments series last month since the movie’s coming out this August (I think).  I enjoyed the first book (City of Bones) more than I thought I would so I immediately got started on the 2nd one (City of Ashes).  Unfortunately I didn’t like that one as much so I haven’t even touched the 3rd book yet.

IMG_20130620_222100

Posted this for Throwback Thursday.  This was taken back in January 15, 2009 when Ckloy visited me at the office.  He gave me the Doraemon plushie which he won from a Timezone claw machine.  He’s really good at those games so I used to always drop by Timezone to check the new plushies they had and ask him to get them for me.  I have a whole collection of Timezone toys in my room 🙂

IMG_20130624_145857

My hyperacidity has been acting up again lately, so my dad took me to the doctor.  He suggested that I get an ultrasound to check if anything’s wrong, but the results came back normal.  He told me that my hyperacidity was stress induced and that I should just relax and work on handling problems better.

IMG_20130624_150119 IMG_20130626_194210

Random vanity shot.  My bangs are getting super long again. But I kinda like it so I’m going to leave it as it is for a while.

IMG_20130626_224856

Posted this WIP of my next self portrait.  (See the final image HERE).  This took me forever to edit because I couldn’t get the colors right.  And also I had to reshoot myself since I didn’t like my pose in the first shot.

IMG_20130703_192248

My dad celebrated his 65th birthday this year.  (Belated) happy birthday Daddy!  We love you!

That ends this month’s INSTABITS.  I told you this would be short.  Hopefully July will be a more eventful month and I’ll have more things to share with you guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

