Week 19/52 : Every summer has a story

 

It’s the rainy season now in the Philippines, so this is a little late.  This was actually taken back in May when my colleagues and I went to Canyon Cove Beach Resort in Batangas for a quick summer getaway.  This was my first time going on a summer outing with people I work with, so it was a special event for me. We didn’t do much aside from play in the sand and swim, but I had a great time.  Hopefully we can do that again next year.

This shot was taken by my former Physics 81 professor, Prof. Tapia. He was my very first Physics lab instructor in college, and now we work together, how cool is that 😀

(I would also like to say thank you to whoever owns the hat I’m wearing. I found it next to my bag, and I’m pretty sure it belongs to another colleague, I’m just not sure which one.  I borrowed it for a little while  for this shot XD)

Leave a Reply

