Week 21/52 : Disconnected

This is part of another theme collaboration with Mike and Nochi.  They visited me here in Laguna last June (along with Jei) and we spent the whole day shooting. I asked Brinks to join us as well because I knew she was doing 52-weeks this year too. It was such an amazing experience and I learned so much from them. Believe it or not, this was my first shoot with other Flickr photographers. I’ve made a lot of good friends on Flickr and I’ve even met a couple of them in person, but I’ve never really gone on a shoot with any of them before this.  So I’m really happy that this meet up with Mike and Nochi pushed through.

Our theme for this photo was “COMMUNICATION”. I’m not sure if this fits, but I suppose “absence of communication” can fall under the “communication” theme too XD

  • Check out Mike’s photo HERE
  • And Nochi’s photo HERE
  • Joms joined in on the collaboration this week too. Check out his work HERE

During our meetup I didn’t really have any ideas about what to do for our theme, so I wasn’t able to shoot anything then. This was actually taken a few days later in my room. (Well, the “me” part. Everything else came from deviantArt.) It’s been a while since I did a proper photomanipulation. I think I need to start doing them more because my Photoshop skills are getting a little rusty. This took me a looooong time to edit. And even then I’m still not completely satisfied. I definitely need to practice more.

Stock credits:
Sky : e-dinaphotoart.deviantart.com
Ground : wingsofahero.deviantart.com
Lighting brushes : http://www.obsidiandawn.com
Phone booths : dustfactory.deviantart.com and nevertakemystock.deviantart.com

One thought on “Week 21/52 : Disconnected

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : June 2013 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

