Ozine Fest 2013

Tring has been constantly reminding me that I haven’t posted our Ozine Fest photos yet, so here it is.  These were taken back in April as part of Ezra’s birthday celebration.  She actually just needed to go to the mall to pick up a few things before our summer vacation, so when we found out that Ozine Fest was happening that weekend at Megamall, we figured that was the good time to go.  She invited all our cousins along, but with the exception of Deus, they all had prior commitments.

IMG_1945

This was Tring’s first cosplay convention.  Ezra did her make up for her and let her borrow some clothes.

IMG_1971

We made it to Megamall at around lunch time.  We weren’t that hungry yet and we wanted to check out the booths inside the convention hall before the afternoon crowd arrived so we purchased our tickets and made some quick rounds inside.

IMG_1951

Found these adorable shoes there.  Unfortunately they didn’t have them in my size T__T

IMG_1952

Cosplay wigs

We also found a booth that sold cosplay outfits for a very affordable price.  I’ve seen the exact same outfits on eBay being sold for twice as much, so Ezra and I dug around for something that would fit us.  Unfortunately all the designs we liked were sold out T__T

I did manage to buy a few things inside.  I was planning on posting an Ozine Fest haul here on my blog (I actually started drafting it months ago) but it’s been so long ago that I’m kinda too lazy to finish it now.

After walking around for a bit, we decided to grab some lunch at Teriyaki Boy.

IMG_1956

It’s tradition that we have lunch or dinner at either Teriyaki Boy or Bubble Tea during these events

IMG_1955

Deus and Tring.  Awwww~  (Ezra keeps trying to make this happen, lol)

 

IMG_1961

Hungry Deus checking out the dessert menu first

IMG_1968

Showing off my new rings that I picked up from the convention

IMG_1970

Here’s a closer look at one of them.  Isn’t it lovely?  I’m planning on using it for a 52-week portrait, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet.

IMG_1965

More Tring x Deus lol

After lunch we decided to head back up to the convention hall.  On our way there, Tring was distracted by this Tom and Jerry meet and greet happening on the ground floor.

IMG_1977

We offered to leave her there with the kids at the show while we explored the convention, but she refused XD

IMG_1980

We passed by Mochiko on the way to the convention hall and we decided to get a few since we didn’t order dessert at Teriyaki Boy.  (In case you don’t know what these are, they’re ice cream filled mochis.)  I got the avocado flavored one.

IMG_1981

They were frozen solid when we got them so we had to hold them in our palms for a while to soften them up before we could start eating them.

We spent the rest of the afternoon going shopping and walking around the event.  I didn’t take as many photos as I usually do during these events, but here are a couple of them:

 

IMG_1995

With Misa and Sakura

IMG_1996

Ezra found Sanosuke from Rurouni Kenshin who looked so much like Kurt!

IMG_2006

Of course we all had to get our pictures taken with him

IMG_2002

He was very accommodating and switched up his poses for each of us

IMG_2018

Deus was very happy to find some cute lolita girls

IMG_2012

 

IMG_2022

Not sure who the character is, but I love the armor.  Especially the boots.

IMG_1992

Found this Slenderman cosplayer who lurked around the area, photobombing people.  He kept a lookout for people taking pictures with cosplayers and he jumps in the frame to stand in the background.  It was awesome.  I tried to run after him to ask for a photo but he moved fast!  I did manage to get a picture of him trying to abduct these two boys.

IMG_2026

IMG_2065

Back inside the convention hall, people were really excited because Aza Miyuko made her guest appearance.  Raffy was devastated when we told him later that she was there and he missed it.  He told us that if he knew she would be there he would have cancelled his appointment that day.

IMG_2029

IMG_2031

IMG_2038

Here’s Deus modelling the Captain America bag I bought.  I’ve been looking for one of these for ages!  I found one being sold at Greenhills earlier this year but it was 2000PHP and I wasn’t willing to spend that much.  I got this one for only 800PHP  😀

IMG_2042

IMG_2045

IMG_2049

I’m not really sure what anime this guy is from but Deus got really excited when he saw him.

IMG_2084

Back inside the convention hall, they had bands performing their favorite anime songs.  Here’s Kanon from The World God Only Knows.

IMG_2088

She was really dressed as Kanon from the anime and she sang some of Kanon’s songs from the show

IMG_2051

After a few hours inside, we were exhausted and we decided to take a break and just walk around the mall

We stopped by Dezato for some more mochi ice cream.  (I actually like them better than Mochiko because they’re cheaper and have wider selection of flavors.)  I wanted to try their Red Velvet because Ezra’s had it before and she said it was delicious, but they were all out that day.  I ended up getting the peach, which was really good too.

IMG_2070

Warming up our ice cream again

IMG_2074

Tringie loved their little purple tree there

IMG_2079

Not sure what I have to say about this photo XD

IMG_2098

At around 7pm we decided to grab some dinner at Shakey’s 😀

IMG_2099

Pizza and mojos! Yummmmm~  My favorite

IMG_2102

Ezra paid for dinner since this was her birthday celebration after all.  Thanks Ez!

IMG_2096

Tring bought these Hello Kitty glasses so naturally I had to make Deus wear them XD

After dinner we decided we were too tired to do anything else so we called it a day.  We had a lot of fun, took some nice photos and found great bargains.  All in all, I think the event was a success.  And even though we got stuck in traffic for 3 hours on our way home, I’m really glad we took the time to go.

IMG_2113Here’s one last photo of Ezra, Tring and me to wrap up this entry.  (I think this was the only photo of the three of us taken that day XD)

2 thoughts on “Ozine Fest 2013

  1. Pingback: Week 26/52 : Sometimes you find yourself in the middle of nowhere; and sometimes, in the middle of nowhere, you find yourself | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: What 2013 was like for me :D | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

