Week 26/52 : Sometimes you find yourself in the middle of nowhere; and sometimes, in the middle of nowhere, you find yourself

-Unknown

This was another shot that was taken back when we had our Flickr meetup in June. I was pretty busy with work so I didn’t get around to editing it until much later.

I really like how this turned out. It makes me think of a scene from a video game. I bought the cloak from an anime convention that I attended earlier this year. I’ve been looking for a black cloak like this for ages and they’re pretty pricey on eBay. I was so happy to find this being sold at the Ozine Fest for only P250 (around $6).  There was only one available because it’s hand made by the seller, which makes me wonder even more why she was selling it for such a low price.  Ezra and I fought over who gets to buy it – obviously I won.  But I agreed to let her use it in the future.  I’ve got a lot of SP ideas planned for this cloak, so hopefully you guys don’t get tired of seeing it XD

The red dress I was wearing in this shot actually stopped at the knees, but I made it longer in Photoshop to give it a more majestic feel.  I’m still kinda iffy about how the bottom of the dress looks so clean cut.  It makes it look like I copy-pasted myself to the background T__T  But I really did venture out into that stream for this shot.  I was actually pretty worried that the current was going to sweep me off my feet while we were shooting this. It’s not that strong, but the rocks were very slippery. Luckily I found this stick which I used to steady myself. It looks pretty cool too, like a staff, so I decided to include it as part of my outfit.

Thank you very much to my kupo Brinks for helping me with this shot!  Mwaaaah~

One thought on “Week 26/52 : Sometimes you find yourself in the middle of nowhere; and sometimes, in the middle of nowhere, you find yourself

  1. Pingback: Week 33/52 : You can never be overdressed or overeducated | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

