(EZRA) 24/52 : We gain strength, and courage, and confidence by each experience in which we really stop to look fear in the face

Ezra have been loving tattoo stockings and she’s bought a few of them online.  I bought a couple too, but so far I haven’t had the chance to wear them.

In this shot, she tried to showcase the stockings, but during editing we decided that the photo looked better after cropping.  You can still see part of the stockings, so I suppose that’s alright.  They’re all black at the bottom anyway, so at least we showed the most important part – the hearts.

I really like how this shot turned out.  I used only one strobe for this shot, thought it was by accident.  I had two of them set up –  one next to me, aimed towards the ceiling, and another one behind her to blow out the wall – but I forgot to set the one behind her to go off.  So I ended up using only one strobe.  I didn’t realize that the other strobe wasn’t going off until we were about halfway done with the shoot.  But I think it turned out fine, and I had an easier time controlling the lighting since I only played around with one light source.

(Quote in the title was by Eleanor Roosevelt)

Leave a Reply

