(EZRA) 25/52 : Keep a diary, and someday it’ll keep you.

School girl Ezra, lol.

Ezra and I both used to keep diaries when we were younger, but she stopped after a while.  I kept a journal all the way through college, although I didn’t write in it every day.  And I didn’t use it to document deep thoughts or poetic moments.  I mostly used it to rant about things that irritated me, or to gush over my crushes.  Yes, real mature, I know.  I actually found my old diary the other day and tried reading it, but I couldn’t get through the first few pages.  Seeing my teenage thoughts on paper made me cringe!  I couldn’t believe I wrote half the things I did!  I guess this only shows how much people can change in a matter of years.

(Title came from a quote by Mae West.  Texture came from HERE)

Leave a Reply

