Week 31/52 : We either make ourselves miserable, or we make ourselves happy. The amount of work is the same.

Another portrait taken 3 months ago that I didn’t get around to editing until much later.  We’ve just been so busy lately.  When I first started doing 52-weeks back in 2009, every photo I uploaded was shot and edited that same week.  I considered it cheating to upload a photo that was taken even just a week earlier.  But these days, since we’re so busy, Ezra and I would find one day that we were both free and shoot about 4 or 5 self portraits at once. Then, it will be up to me to edit them in my free time.  Unfortunately I can’t seem to find a lot of that lately, and I end up uploading the pictures months later. But as long as we churn out 52 decent photos by the end of the year, it should be fine right?

Quote in the title is by Carlos Castaneda

Leave a Reply

