Week 36/52 : Sometimes the only available transportation is a leap of faith

A self portrait without my face on it. It’s been a while since I’ve done something like this. I used to post a lot of these kinds of images on Flickr, back when I was really in to conceptual photography (around 2009).  I know this doesn’t really count as “conceptual” but it’s a step closer compared to some of my latest posts. Lately, Ezra and I have just been trying to catch up on our 52-week project, so we’ve just been coming up with simple images that require minimal editing.  But sometimes I really miss doing some of the stuff I used to do.  I miss working with props and creating stories behind my images. Conceptual images normally look very simple and they don’t need much editing, but they do require a lot of thought – which of course takes up a lot of time, something I just don’t have much of these days T__T

(Quote in the title is by Margaret Shepard)

One thought on “Week 36/52 : Sometimes the only available transportation is a leap of faith

  1. Pingback: Week 37/52 : Life begins at the end of your comfort zone | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

