Week 39/52 : Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not

I can’t believe it’s December already! 4 weeks till the end of the year and I’m still on Week 39! (Ezra’s on Week 35, which is even worse). Gah~ We really dropped the ball this year. It’s getting harder and harder to do this project now that we both have jobs. I miss student life 😦

The necklace I’m wearing in this picture was something I found on eBay. It was only around $3, can you believe it?? I should have bought the other designs as well. But I figured I can’t wear it out every day since it’s a little too much, so one should be enough. I bought this one after Ezra “stole” a necklace from me at Cosmania last October. I found a beautiful necklace at one of the booths there, and I instantly fell in love with it. I asked the lady selling it if I could try it on and she said yes. Since I was wearing a dress with a really high neckline that day, Ezra told me that I should try it on her so I can see it better. After putting the necklace on her, she declared it as hers and paid the lady for it! It happened so fast that I barely had time to react. Grrr~ You can see the necklace she stole from me HERE.

Here’s a closer look at my necklace:

I figured I should forgive Ezra for snatching the other one away from me because otherwise I never would have found this 😀

(Quote in the title is by Epicurus)

2 thoughts on “Week 39/52 : Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not

  1. Pingback: (EZRA) 35/52 : Fear is the mind-killer | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: INSTABITS : November 2013 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

