Week 40/52 : Relationships last long because two people made a choice to keep it, fight for it and work for it.

Eight of me for my eight wonderful years together with Ckloy.  I told you I’d try to squeeze in a quick shoot this evening for him 🙂  I didn’t think I’d be able to since I was so tired and sleepy by this afternoon, but I was able to grab a quick nap and my last class let out  1 1/2 hours early so everything worked out 😀

I’m not sure where the beautiful quote in my title came from.  I checked online but it just says “unknown”.  Anyway, I really like it because it speaks the truth.  A lot of people think that after you fall in love with someone and they love you back, everything will turn out perfectly – but that’s not true at all.  Falling in love is easy, but keeping a relationship alive takes a lot of work.  Ckloy and I love each other but we argue and fight just like any other couple. We’ve had some really bad moments too, when we weren’t sure if we were going to make it.  But as long as you both believe in your relationship and you’re willing to listen to the other person,  you should be fine.  Making a relationship work is definitely not easy, but I think if you’re with the right person, it’s all worth it 😀

Anyway, I’ll keep this description short because I already posted an entry earlier today for our anniversary.  If you’re interested, you can go ahead and check that out by clicking HERE.

Once again, happy anniversary to Ckloy and me 😀  I love you baby!

One thought on “Week 40/52 : Relationships last long because two people made a choice to keep it, fight for it and work for it.

  1. Pingback: HAPPY EIGHT YEARS! :D | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

