(EZRA) 38/52 : Crimson Night

You guessed it, another old shot that I had lying around.  This was taken this back in July, and it was one of my favorite shoots from that month.  Unfortunately, I loved it so much that I couldn’t decide what to do with it.  Every time I edited it, I felt like I wasn’t doing the photo justice so I just close it again and edit something else.  Our original concept when we shot this was that her dress would look like it was on fire.  I was planning on  blending the fabric into some flames during processing, but I had a real hard time executing it in Photoshop. I tried numerous times, but the flames looked too fake, so eventually I gave up.  In the end, we decided to just keep it simple and this is the result.

The “dress” Ezra is wearing is actually just a long red fabric I bought back in June.  She wore a reddish/maroon top and we wrapped the red fabric around her waist to make it look like  dress.  We used a black sash (which was part of her graduation dress) to tie the two together.  I tweaked the colors of the fabric and blouse in Photoshop to make it match a little more, giving us the illusion that it’s a dress.  The fabric wasn’t that long either (I think it was only 3 yards), so I took several shots and blended them together to make it look like she has a really long train.

It may not have turned out like how we pictured it, but I still really like the final image.  I do see some things I want to change, so maybe I’ll go back and edit this photo again when I get the chance 🙂

The background I used came from sylwia from deviantArt.  You can check it out HERE.

2 thoughts on “(EZRA) 38/52 : Crimson Night

Leave a Reply

