Week 46/52 : If you want to fly, give up everything that weighs you down

I’ve had this concept in my head for a little while now, so I’m glad I was finally able to execute it. Initially I was thinking of using butterflies or pixies, but in the end I decided that the birds would make it look like a Disney fairy tale, so I went with that. When I shot this I was planning on using the vector bird brushes I normally use, but then I found these wonderful bird stocks from wolverine041269 on deviantArt. And they’re all pre-cut too, which reduced my editing time by at least half! I’m so lucky to have stumbled upon these.

I’m not completely happy with my facial expression in this shot. I was supposed to be looking at one of the birds, but it just looks like I’m staring out into space. Nevertheless, I’m still quite pleased with how this turned out. And the fact that I managed to squeeze in another photomanipulation makes me really happy 😀

(Quote in the title is by Toni Morrison)

Leave a Reply

