Week 48/52 : Let it go

Another Frozen inspired self portrait for this week 😀 In my last SP, I mentioned that I am currently addicted to that movie and actually saw it twice already.  I had to find another cinema to watch it for the second time because they stopped showing it at the one near where I live.  Thankfully, Ezra and I saw that it was still showing at Festival Mall in Alabang. Since Raffy is staying with us this week and he hasn’t seen it, we decided that this was a good excuse to drive over there and see the movie again. Brinks hasn’t seen it either so she met up with us there after work. Camille saw it twice aready, but she wanted to see it again so she decided to come with us. They only had it in 2D at the cinema there, which was a shame because the 3D version is AWESOME, but I’ll take what I can get 🙂

My dad warned me that traffic would be bad because it’s the holiday season AND it’s the weekend, but we decided to risk it anyway. We made it to Alabang just fine (ran into some traffic at Calamba as usual), but it was the drive home that was the problem. Normally the travel time is only 1 to 1 1/2 hours, but it took us FOUR LOOOOONG HOURS to make it home. We made it to Calamba with no problems, but things went downhill from there. We got stuck in bumper to bumper traffic even before we exited the expressway.  It was almost 2am by the time we got home.  I’m just thankful that I had good company with me and we managed to keep ourselves entertained.

In my last self portrait I tried to style my hair like Anna’s, so this week I did my best to recreate Elsa’s side braid. The snowflake brush is by redheadstock on deviantArt, and I got my title from one of the songs in the movie. My favorite song is still “Do You want To Build A Snowman”, but this comes as a close second 😀  It was sung by the amazing Idina Menzel.  If you’re interested, you can watch the clip of Elsa singing the song during the movie in the youTube video below:

 

Leave a Reply

