Week 49/52 : When you stop chasing the wrong things you give the right things a chance to catch you

Yes, another self portrait without my face ๐Ÿ™‚

This was actually shot over a week ago but it got pushed aside when Ezra and I got addicted to Frozen, which inspired us to create a couple of self portraits based on the movie. These are my new boots which I bought from Zanea earlier this month. I love that brand and I love these boots~ I’ve only worn them once so far (since it’s the holidays and I’ve been spending most of my days at home – especially since I’ve been down with the flu), but they’re really comfy to walk in. They’re a bit taller than what I’m used to, but they’re kind on my feet and with a little more practice I can see myself wearing them to the office ๐Ÿ˜€

Ezra helped me take this shot. I was a little scared about jumping around in these boots because of the heels (I pictured myself falling flat on my face with two broken ankles), but it was fine. Like I said, they’re really comfy. I did a few test jumps first of course, and when I saw that landing wasn’t as tricky as I imagined, then I went for it. Ezra was brutal as usual, she barely gave me time to regain my balance after each landing before shouting “1, 2, 3 GO!” again. I was sweating by the time we were done and my thighs ached for two days after this. Tch~ It reminded me of the time we took THIS SHOT.

Anyway, 3 more self portraits to go till the end of this project, yay!

One thought on “Week 49/52 : When you stop chasing the wrong things you give the right things a chance to catch you

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : December 2013 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

