Week 51/52 : One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things

I just came back from a 5-day trip to Thailand (blog entry HERE). We left on Christmas day and arrived around midnight the other night. While I’m glad to be back in my own room and sleeping in my own bed (sorta – I loved our hotel in Thailand), I’m definitely going to miss Bangkok – that place holds a very special place in our hearts.

This photo was taken at Wat Phra Sri Sanphet during our Ayutthaya tour (blog entry HERE). It was the royal temple during the Ayutthaya period. If I remember correctly, this pagoda houses the ashes of the 10th king of Ayutthaya.  The place was lovely and I’m so glad our parents decided to take Ezra and I there.  They’ve been on the same tour several times (for work), and the only reason they decided to go again was so Ezra and I could go sight seeing 😀  Thanks Ma and Da!

(Quote in the title is by Henry Miller)

One thought on “Week 51/52 : One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things

  1. Pingback: Thailand 2013 : Adventures in Ayutthaya | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

