Week 1/52 : Do not wait until the conditions are perfect to begin. Beginning makes the conditions perfect.

New 52-week project for the new year. For the first time in 6 years, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to continue doing this. About 80% of my self portraits last year were uploaded late and I kept running out of ideas for what to do. Plus, Ezra decided that she won’t be doing 52-weeks with me this year, so it makes me a bit sad that I’ll be doing this alone. But on the bright side, that leaves more time for me to edit my own self portraits, so hopefully I will be able to submit them on time this year.

This photo was taken when our family went to Thailand for the holidays (blog entry HERE). Our parents took Ezra and me to Siam Paragon to see the goodies being sold at the Gourmet Market. We grabbed a cab from our hotel to get there, but when it was time for us to go home, the line for the taxi was so~ long. Instead of wasting an hour standing in line, we decided to just walk back to our hotel. On our way there, we passed by Central World, which had all these cool Christmas and New Year decors, so we stopped by to take a few pictures. My dad took this one of me. I look a bit awkward, but the decorations were really cute so I decided to use it for my first photo of the year 😀

Here’s to new beginnings! 😀

(Quote in the title is by Alan Cohen)

One thought on “Week 1/52 : Do not wait until the conditions are perfect to begin. Beginning makes the conditions perfect.

  1. Pingback: Thailand 2013 : Indra Regent, Siam Paragon and Lady boys | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

