Nail art : Red for the new year

IMG_6878 copy2s

This was what my nails looked like on New Year’s Eve.  My dress was red and it had white bows and polka dots so I thought about recreating the same design on my nails.  But then I saw this pack of Etude House stickers in my drawer so I decided to just use them instead:

etude

I borrowed some red nail polish from Ezra, put the stickers on and sealed everything with a layer of gold glitter polish.  Unfortunately, these stickers didn’t last that long, which was a surprise because the regular Etude House stickers last a long time, and this was more expensive.  Even with the glitter topcoat, the bows kept peeling off over the next few days.  To make this design last for a week, I had to occasionally repaint the bows on using white nail polish.

Leave a Reply

