Plan A : Congratulations Ezra and Kurt!

IMG_2553 copys

No, you’re not seeing things.  That is indeed a ring on Ezra’s finger.  An engagement ring, to be more specific.  My baby sister is all grown up~

Kurt has been planning this engagement for months.  He bought his plane ticket way back in September and informed us of his plans then. We had a hard time keeping it from Ezra, but we did fairly well.  We might have slipped up a few times (whoops), but overall, I think the event was a success.  He arrived here in the Philippines on Saturday morning, proposed to Ezra yesterday (Sunday) and he’s flying back to California tonight because he has work Tuesday morning.  He planned and organized every detail.  And to make sure we all knew what do on the actual day, he even emailed us a PDF of his proposal plan:

DSC_1977

Final Fantasy VIII inspired 😀  He called it “Plan A” (even though there was no Plan B or Plan C.)  It contained general reminders for everyone, blocking information, a list of all the available cameras and who was in charge of them, as well as frame by frame illustrations of the different footage he wanted.  (He’s a film graduate, what do you expect?)

I’m not going to give away too much details in this entry because Kurt is still working on editing the video clips taken that day.  You’ll just have to wait for that to see what really happened.  I’ll share it here on my blog once he’s done.  In the meantime, here are a few photos from yesterday.  Most of these were taken by other people (Don, Daddy, Brinks, etc.) because I didn’t have my camera with me. Kurt needed it for the event so I let him borrow it.  I did have my GoPro but I used that to film some behind the scenes footage with Ezra.

(Grabbed this from Brinky’s Instagram account)

DSC02360

Ezra watching the video that Kurt prepared for her

DSC02367

Friends and family standing behind her

DSC02375

DSC02400

She said yes 😀 (Obviously)

DSC02422

Thank you to Ezra’s and Kurt’s friends for helping out with the videos and photos.  And of course for being there 🙂

DSC02505

Welcome to the family Kurt 😀

Pictures during the party:

IMG_2516

Thanks for helping out Kup!

DSC02429

DCIM100GOPRO

IMG_2520

DCIM100GOPRO

Plan A was a success 😀

Kurt’s main objective for this proposal was actually the video.  Everyone already knew that he was going to propose and that Ezra was going to say yes. In fact, she even picked out the ring herself.  They figured that if Kurt was going to drop big bucks on an engagement ring, it might as well be on something Ezra’s sure to like.  But obviously she didn’t know when it was going to happen, or how everything was going to play out 😀

Here’s a closeup of the ring that Kurt took:

ring

Kurt really went all out on the video, he even brought his own lighting equipment with him from California:

DSC_1985

Mowdel Brinks 😀

To thank me for helping him out with Plan A, he gave me these goodies yesterday:

IMG_7594

Extra battery pack and tripod mounts for my GoPro.  And two new sticks of the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer.  (I love this stuff!  Posted a review of it a few months ago :D)  Thanks Kurt!

DSC_1980

 Once again, congratulations Kurt and Ezra.  You guys have no idea how happy I am for you, and how honored I feel to have been part of this event.  I can’t wait for the wedding!

4 thoughts on “Plan A : Congratulations Ezra and Kurt!

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : January 2014 | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: Nail art : Cupcakes | What I have shown you is reality ...

  3. Pingback: Hawaiian Luau at Paradise Cove | What I have shown you is reality ...

  4. Pingback: Looking back on 2014 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

