Week 3/52 : Your mind is a garden, your thoughts are the seeds. You can grow flowers or you can grow weeds.

Flowers. I choose flowers 🙂

This year I’m making a conscious effort to be happy. I know I said this a lot last year (and probably the year before that) but it really is a challenge for me. I need to learn to stop placing my happiness in other people’s hands and start taking responsibility for it. I need to realize that the only person that can truly decide if I’m happy or not is myself, so I should be the one in charge of my happiness. It seems like such a simple thing, but its not as easy as it sounds, at least not for me. In my 2013 wrap up entry I mentioned that I decided to start a daily journal of things I’m grateful for, and so far it’s been going well. It really helps by allowing me to see how blessed I am and it makes me appreciate life more.

Here’s to hoping that I fill my garden with lots of beautiful flowers this year 🙂

Flower vector brushes from www.obsidiandawn.com

Quote in the title is by Mel Weldon

Leave a Reply

