Week 7/52 : You must play your own little instrument in the orchestra of life

I didn’t have any idea what to do this week for my self portrait, but I didn’t want to start falling behind this early in the year, so this morning I sat down and forced myself to come up with something. I found this wooden flute in my room and decided I should use it as a prop. You can probably tell that I wasn’t really feeling inspired when I shot and edited this, but at least I was able to finish it in time. It may not be my best work, but I do like it.

The wooden flute was a gift from a friend back in college (thanks Dyason!). It’s actually supposed to be played vertically, like a recorder.

Quote in the title is by Dale Carnegie

Music brushes are from http://www.obsidiandawn.com

Leave a Reply

