Week 10/52 : At the end of the day, confidence is the best hairstyle

This ended up looking like a shampoo commercial. Or, according to my sister, a poster for a horror movie. I asked Brinks and she assured me that it’s not as scary as Ezra lets on XD (Maybe if I was looking straight into the camera and I had blood on my face and clothes … hmmm … I should try that for my Halloween SP.)

I’ve been trying to grow my hair out for the past year. Ever since I stopped subjecting it to different chemicals, it’s been going well. I guess this is what I will look like with extremely long hair. The longest my hair has been was up to my waist, back in 1999. I’m trying to see if I can do it again. At the moment it’s about 4 inches above my waist, so I’m getting pretty close. I’m enjoying having long hair but I don’t know if I’ll be able to keep it up. Summer’s coming up and it’s going to get EXTREMELY hot here in the Philippines. It’s going to take a lot of will power not to cut it.

I had something different in mind when I shot this. Originally I wanted to have my hair fade to a black background, which will then turn into the night sky. I really wanted my self portrait this week to have something to do with stars because I’m completely obsessed with this K-drama called You Who Came From The Stars. I kept trying to play around with this shot but nothing I did looked right. In the end, I figured I would just make the best of it for now. Hopefully next week I’ll be able to come up with something star-related.

One thought on “Week 10/52 : At the end of the day, confidence is the best hairstyle

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : March 2014 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

