Week 16/52 : Sometimes it’s about going there, not getting there

This is a little late since things have been a little busy lately. But to be fair I did shoot this last week, I just never got around to editing it. I’m on vacation right now with my family, we’re back in California, yay! I feel sort of embarassed that we’re back here and I still haven’t finished blogging about our trip from last year … but I’ve only got one entry left and it’s about 60% done, so I guess it’s alright 😀

I was a little busy last week, doing last minute stuff for work and packing for this trip. I managed to squeeze this shoot in while we were picking out which bags to bring. I got sick on the last 2 days before we had to leave, so I barely even finished packing on time. I forgot to bring a lot of stuff because I was so out of it. I had to edit this without a tablet because that was one of the things I forgot to bring T__T

The quote in the title is from Drake’s graduation speech. His more popular line is actually “sometimes it’s the journey that teaches you a lot about your destination”, which I like a lot too, but I feel like the other one spoke to me more. It shares the same idea as another quote I really like – “life begins at the end of your comfort zone”. I used that quote in a past self portrait, and I talked about how I’m someone who avoids taking risks because I’m so scared of failure. I think the reason I love Drake’s quote because it’s a nice little reminder that we don’t always have to succeed in everything we do. Sometimes simply trying is an accomplishment by itself 🙂

Leave a Reply

