Week 17/52 : Guilty as charged

Oops, I didn’t realize I forgot to post this here on my blog.  It’s been up on my Flickr stream since the first week of May.

Anyway, this was taken when Ezra, Kurt and I went to Madame Tussauds in Hollywood.  We had a blast playing around with the exhibits and the props.  Kurt took lots of footage and complied it into a video.  You can check it out HERE if you’re interested.   This wall was part of their James Bond setup.  They had loads of “crimes” to choose from, but naturally I went with “shopaholic”.  Although honestly, I think I’ve done a great job managing my shopping urges. I haven’t splurged on anything big lately, and it’s been a while since I’ve felt buyer’s remorse 🙂 I like to think that I’ve gotten wiser about shopping through the years 😄

I like this photo but I’m not too fond of the lighting. It’s extremely harsh, but there wasn’t much I could do about it. The room was pretty dark with only a few spotlights in place to highlight the wax figures. We couldn’t spend too much time figuring out the best place to stand or how I should angle my body/face either, because there were other people waiting to take pictures with the wall as well.  But for a quick spontaneous shot for my 52-week project, I’m pretty happy 😀

2 thoughts on “Week 17/52 : Guilty as charged

  1. Pingback: Week 23/52 : Amethyst | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: Hanging out with Hollywood stars at Madame Tussauds | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

