INSTABITS : July 2014

It’s a brand new month, which means it’s time for my July Instagram dump 🙂

This was Ckloy’s pasalubong from Texas 😀  Most of my free time has gone into making good use of this baby. I’m currently playing Dynasty Warriors 8: Xtreme Legends.  Ezra and I have loved that game since Bam introduced it to us almost a decade ago.

Date outfit for when Ckloy and I watched Transformers: Age Of Extinction

Brinks has been complaining that she never sees mocha ice cream at the grocery anymore, so when I found this,  I had to share it with her 😄

My hair got some much needed TLC this month.  I used to go for treatments every month back when I had colored hair, but ever since I went back to my natural color my hair has been healthier and I haven’t needed it as much.

This is what my bedroom ceiling currently looks like thanks to Glenda. Read more about it in this entry.

Glenda aftermath at our house

There wasn’t much to do without electricity so I spent most of my free time reading ebooks.  This was one of the ones I finished this month, and I loved it!  It reminded me a lot of the Sea of Tranquility, which was my favorite book of 2013 🙂  I wrote a review for it which you can read HERE.  (This was the first book in the More series. I tried reading the others but so far I don’t like them that much)

Since it took a week for electricity to be restored at our house, we would occasionally invade my uncle’s house in San Pablo so we can charge our devices and go online.

Had merienda at Cafe Ella with officemates. It was my first time there.

Since I had to move out of my room due to the damage from Glenda, I’ve been camping out in our guest room. I miss my room but to be honest I’m enjoying having a big bed to roll around in 😀

Random Monday selfie

Current progress in Dynasty Warriors 8. I’ve finished the Shu, Wu and Wei story modes. Right now I’m learning Lu Bu’s story

Selfie at the office. The dress I’m wearing was originally too big for me, but thankfully I managed to resize it to fit me a little better.

My iPod dove into a pail of water while I was taking a shower 😦  I buried it in rice to help absorb some of the moisture.  I can’t believe that this happened EXACTLY one year after my phone stopped working.  I really hope history doesn’t repeat itself.

That ends this month’s Instabits. I wasn’t able to update my Instagram that much because we didn’t have electricity and internet for a week thanks to the storm. But I’m thankful that both of these have been restored at our house since I know that there are still some houses waiting for power and internet connection.

One thought on “INSTABITS : July 2014

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : August 2014 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

