Another trip around the sun

I celebrated my birthday earlier this week.  I was a little busy with work so I wasn’t able to post this entry on my actual birthday like I did last year.

This year’s celebration was very simple.  I only had one class the whole day, which made me feel like the university gave me a present. When I got to the office I found a rose on my desk from Amie, along with a note 😀

DSC_0633

Thanks Aminess~

For lunch, the family and I went to our favorite 88-Resort for some Korean food.  This is where Ezra and I celebrated our birthdays last year too.  It’s becoming a tradition I think.

DSC_0612

Birthday selfie while waiting for our food

DSC_0614
DSC_0616

Banchan 😀

IMG_5284

Family photo taken by our waiter

After lunch, I returned to my office and found this note on my door

DSC_0620

Thanks Davies! 😀

The rest of the afternoon was pretty uneventful – I spent most of it checking quizzes and lab reports at my desk.  At around 4pm, some of my officemates and I went to IRRI to have merienda together.

When I got home that evening, I found one of my favorite cakes waiting for me at home – Sans Rival 😀

DSC_0640

DSC_0648

DSC_0650

DSC_0651

My parents asked me what cake I wanted for my birthday this year and I specifically requested this.  I’m not much of a cake person, but I have a soft spot for Goldilocks’ Sans Rival.

Ckloy and I weren’t able to meet up during my birthday because we both had to work, but he came over this weekend to see me.  He surprised me with another cake when he arrived.

DSC_0660

DSC_0664

Yummy tiramisu from Mary Grace 😀  Thanks baby~

Ezra and I were at Festival Mall yesterday and she wanted to get me *another* cake since she hadn’t bought me a present yet, but unfortunately the one she wanted wasn’t available. She wanted the same cake she had for her birthday – the Apple or Strawberry Inspiration from Tous Les Jours.

IMG_8744

Ezra with her birthday cake (taken April this year)

Instead, she ended up buying me a bag from the department store, which I’m very happy about 😀

My parents have also been asking what I want for my birthday, and I’m still in the process of convincing them (and Ckloy) to chip in and buy me a new camera lens 🙂  So far their responses have been positive. Yay~

4 thoughts on “Another trip around the sun

  1. Which made me remember wala pa ako blog for my birthday lol. yon na nga lang ang sinisipagan ko lagi eh :)) we forgot to celebrate your birthday nung nagkita tayo! birthday mo na nga pala non hehehe

  2. Pingback: INSTABITS : September 2014 | What I have shown you is reality ...

  3. Pingback: Looking back on 2014 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

