Week 35/52 : Its not the load that breaks you down, it’s the way you carry it

I dropped the ball on this project again. I was doing pretty well too T__T  I thought I would finally be able to catch up, but things got really busy at work again so I had to focus on that.  Also, I suffered from food poisoning for a while and I barely had enough energy to get up, let alone edit photos. Fortunately, I’ve recovered completely but we all know how difficult it is to continue doing something once you stop for a bit. I need to get back on track and regain some momentum. I can do this!

I really like the quote that inspired this photo.  I may be under a lot of pressure at the moment, but I’m beginning to realize that it’s all about the attitude. I may not be a naturally optimistic person, but I’m doing my best to see the good in every situation. There are loads of things to do at work, but I think I’m handling it pretty well. I’ve been enjoying making To-Do lists every day. It helps me focus on what I need to finish and prioritize important tasks. (Maybe I should include posting my self portrait in these lists to help me catch up.)

Quote in the title is by Lou Holtz

2 thoughts on “Week 35/52 : Its not the load that breaks you down, it’s the way you carry it

Leave a Reply

