Week 38/52 : Phantasm

Happy Halloween!

I’m always excited to shoot and edit my self portrait around this time of year. As you know, I have a slight fascination with darker conceptual images. I try to stay away from too much blood and anything too gruesome, but I love eerie and haunting pieces.

I actually had something else planned for this year. For the past few years, I’ve been uploading some dark stuff around Halloween, so this year I wanted to do something a little lighter. But after shooting and editing it, it didn’t feel right. I’m still going to upload it, but I decided that it shouldn’t be my Halloween SP. So as soon as I got home last night, I shot and edited this.

I asked Ezra what she thought and she said it was scary and perfect for Halloween. I was happy until she told me that she’s mostly creeped out about the thought of having five of me around. Hmph.

Leave a Reply

