Week 39/52 : Alabaster

This was what I originally planned on uploading for my Halloween SP. I wanted to do something different from my usual spooky and bloody self portraits with dark blue tones, so I came up with this, something completely opposite. But in the end I decided that Halloween didn’t feel complete without the whole darkness theme, so I shot something else.

I still like how this turned out though. I was trying to go for a classic/vintage portrait feel. I thought that would be haunting enough, but Ezra pointed out that I looked like a fairy – especially with the floral headband.

Leave a Reply

