Nail Art : Purple Confetti

IMG_7247

My nails a few months back.  I found the photos while I was organizing my files the other day.  I used Sally Hansen’s Rock Bottom as the base, and Sinful Colors’ Frenzy for the smaller glitters.  The bigger glitters were from Bobbie’s new Confetti polish.

I spotted these glitter polishes from Bobbie a while ago and I decided to try them out.  I think they come in 4 colors, but I decided to only get these two.  They cost twice as much as regular drugstore polishes, but they’re still very affordable at 60PHP.IMG_7243

I’ve tried both of them already and I think like the purple one more since it adds a bright pop of color to my nails.  I really enjoy how festive they make my nails look, but I don’t use them too often because they require a bit of work to apply (and remove).  The glitters are super chunky so it’s hard to get the right amount on your nails with just one swipe.  I had to resort to dabbing the nail polish on so I can get the glitter to transfer.  I also had to move the bigger pieces of glitter around using a toothpick so they would be distributed evenly on my nails. Since I had to use several coats to get the look I wanted, it took longer for my nails to dry. And, just like all other glitter polishes, this was a pain to remove.  Even with the soaked cotton ball + aluminum foil technique, it took me about 20 minutes to get all the glitter off. But despite all this, I do think they are super gorgeous, and I’d be willing to go through all of that occasionally for some sparkly nails.

Leave a Reply

