Week 42/52 : I always wonder why birds choose to stay in the same place when they can fly anywhere on Earth – then I ask myself the same question

I just realized I only have 10 self portraits left to do for this project. (Although there are only 4-5 weeks left in the year, so I’m still really far behind.)

When I conceptualized this photo, I was aiming for something completely different. This was actually an outtake. I was playing around because I needed some shots of the fabric moving. But when I was scanning the photos, I realized I liked this one more than the “real” shots I took. I looked so stiff and uncomfortable in the other ones while this one seemed more naturaly and flowy.  It’s probably because I wasn’t too focused on having to pose, I was more concerned about getting a good shot of my dress. (I did have to get my right hand from another photo though, since it didn’t look as graceful in the original after I threw the fabric.)

Photoshop brushes (hair, birds, mist) are from http://www.obsidiandawn.com

Leave a Reply

