INSTABITS : November 2014

I meant to post this earlier but it was our last week of classes and  I barely had time to sleep, let alone blog.  We have finals coming up next week too, although Typhoon Hagupit/Ruby’s supposed to make landfall this weekend so I’m not sure what will happen to our schedule.  All we can do is hope and pray that it won’t be too devastating.

I watched the K-drama Doctor Stranger last month and developed a mild obsession with Park Hae Jin.  I’ve always liked him in Family Outing and I thought he was great in You Who Came From The Stars, but I especially loved him in this drama.  C’mon, a brilliant and hot doctor with a great sense of fashion? Who can resist that?

My  cousin visited me on campus one day and dropped off these brownies for our family.  Thanks Grace!

And later that week Ckloy brought me a dozen donuts from Krispy Kreme. Diet? What diet?

Grabbed this photo from Brinky doodle. We had a very brief meet up at St. Therese one afternoon.

This is why my roommates shouldn’t leave me alone at the office.  I get extremely vain and end up taking lots of selfies.

Posted this for Throwback Thursday.  I found this while browsing some old photos on my laptop. Poor Ezra XD  This was taken back in 2010 when we had our little shoot at the National Art Center (blog entry HERE).

I bought this key cover at the IRRI bazaar.  The only problem is the “strawberry” is so large that sometimes I have a hard time unlocking my door.  It’s a small price to pay for having an adorable key 😀

Satur-date with Ckloy.  (He’s wearing huge shades because he didn’t sleep at all that night.)  I think this was the only time I went to SM Calamba last month.  I used to go practically every weekend, but lately I’ve been avoiding the traffic in Pansol (it gets especially bad during the holidays and summer).  I’m hoping they finish construction soon so that the roads won’t be as congested.

Ckloy and I watched Big Hero 6.  I loved it.  It was super cute and heartwarming 🙂  I want my own Baymax! (Ckloy fell asleep halfway through the movie, lol.)

We had the 7th Student-Faculty Research Conference this month.  Sir Marvs was the main organizer and he convinced me to present a poster on the research my adviser did last semester.  I designed the poster so naturally it ended up being pink and purple.

My roommates left me alone at the office again. I love how long my hair is getting 😀

Our Physics 3 cluster held our second laboratory exam this month.  Symon and I were assigned to proctor the students taking the exam at the MBLH.

I spent the last weekend of November checking Aphy101 quizzes. Felt so good to have them out of the way.

Books read in November:
1. Full Measures (Rebecca Yarros)
2. Reclaiming the Sand (Meredith Walters)
3. Sweet Evil (Wendy Higgins)
4. Tears of Tess (Pepper Winters)
5. First Comes Love (Kate Kacvinsky)
6. Dearest Clementine (Lex Martin)
7. Finding Dandelion (Lex Martin)
8. Puddle Jumping (Amber Johnson)
9. Third Degree (Julie Cross)
10. Still Life With Strings (L.H. Cosway)
11. Willing Captive (Belle Aurora)

My favorite is Dearest Clementine.  I really liked Tears of Tess too, even though it was a bit disturbing.  It was actually the inspiration behind my 44th self portrait this year. (Somehow I ended up reading 3 books dealing with Asperger’s this month.)

This will be my last INSTABITS for 2014 (since my December INSTABITS will most likely be posted around the first week of 2015). We only have a few more days till the end of the year.  I hope that 2014 will end on a happy note, especially with the upcoming typhoon.

Leave a Reply

