Week 49/52 : The most wonderful time of the year

My first holiday self portrait for the year, just in time for Christmas 🙂 This was taken by Brinks during our Christmas party at her place the other day. Her family moved to a new house this year and they went all out with the Christmas decors. Our friends and I had a lot of fun taking pictures with their beautiful Christmas tree.

I actually already had a self portrait with our family’s Christmas tree edited and ready for upload before this was take, but Brinky’s tree looked so much nicer so I decided to go with this photo instead. This is also my first self portrait taken with my new lens – the Tamron 28-75 f/2.8. It’s a birthday gift from Ckloy and my parents, but we never got around to ordering it until last week. Brinks ordered and picked it up for me the other day. Getting our hands on this lens was quite stressful because (for some reason) the usual shops we buy lenses from don’t stock it. Fortunately, one of the shops were able to get one unit at the last minute and Brinks rushed over there to pick it up. Thanks Kup!

Christmas eve tomorrow!  I can’t wait! 😀

One thought on “Week 49/52 : The most wonderful time of the year

  1. Pingback: Barkada Christmas Party 2014 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

