Week 1/52 : Just keep swimming

New 52-week project for 2015! I suppose it’s a bad sign that I’m already late submitting my first entry. But to be fair, this was shot back in 2014. I meant to have this as my last self portrait of the year, but I changed my mind at the last minute and decided it would better to have it as my first post for 2015.

This was inspired by our visit to Siam Ocean Park last month. We were in Siam Paragon last year but we didn’t get the chance to go inside the aquarium, so this year we included it in our itinerary. I’ve been to several aquariums but I never get tired of them. There’s just something so soothing about them.

The quote I chose for my first self portrait this year is from Finding Nemo. I loved Dory’s positive attitude towards life, and for 2015, I plan to be more like her in that aspect. Last year I learned that I will encounter many obstacles in life, but by pushing through and persevering, I can knock them over (or at least find a way around them). Life won’t wait for me to catch up, so I just have to take a deep breath and keep swimming.

Leave a Reply

