Week 2/52 : Sometimes the wrong choices bring us to the right places

Ezra, Kurt and I went around campus last Wednesday to take some photos and videos. We’ll be having a shoot this weekend so we wanted some practice. In between takes, I managed to squeeze in my self portrait for this week. Ezra helped me take this while Kurt was making adjustments on his camera. My hand looks a little awkward because she clicked the camera while I was adjusting my dress, but I ended up liking it more than the shots I actually posed for.

I actually had another picture I liked from that day, and I had a hard time choosing which one to include in my 52-week project. In the end I went with the one above, but here’s the other shot I liked:

IMG_0381-2 copy2s

This was taken at National Art Center’s small chapel. I was experimenting with my flash and I liked the effect so I asked Ezra to help me take a few pictures of me. I like this one a lot too, but I prefered the simplicity of the other one. This one feels a little busy with all the plants in the background.

I’m not sure who said the quote I used in my title, but I really like it. I hate making decisions because I’m scared that the wrong choice will have severe effects on my life. I guess I just have to remind myself that God has a plan for all of us. I have to have faith that although sometimes it may feel like I made the wrong choice, things will still work out in the end as long as I allow Him to guide me 🙂

Leave a Reply

