Week 11/52 : Your value doesn’t decrease based on someone’s inability to see your worth

I gave my bangs a little trim last Friday. They’re long enough that I can still sweep them off to one side, but I also have the option of wearing them down if I want to. It’s been a while since I cut my bangs this short so I sort of feel like a new person again. I haven’t been growing them out intentionally, I just always forget to trim them every two week like Ezra told me to.

I really like the quote I used in this week’s title.  I’ve been trying to find who said it, no luck so far.  I like it because I’m your classic people pleaser.  Because of this, I get a little down every time I feel unappreciated or neglected. Over these past few months I’ve been training myself to not base my happiness on other people’s opinion of me. It’s a little challenging, having lived all these years always worrying about how others perceive me, but I believe it will definitely help my self esteem in the long run.

Leave a Reply

