Week 16/52 : A dream is a wish your heart makes

I’m beginning to fall behind on my 52-week project, eek!  Thankfully I managed to get some nice shots over the weekend. I’m pretty confident that I’ll be able to catch up soon.

This was taken at the Virgin Beach resort in Laiya, Batangas. I went there with a few colleagues and we had a great time playing under the sun. The resort was beautiful, and I’m glad that’s where we ended up (we left that morning with no plans and no reservations). I was actually at this same resort two years ago with my friends, but back then we only stayed for a few hours. This was my first time spending the night at the resort. They actually ran out of rooms that day, and we ended up staying in a bed parasol, but it’s not so bad. The common showers and restrooms were well maintained and the bed parasols were pretty comfortable.

This was taken by Dustin. He took lots of great photos of me that day, I actually had a hard time choosing which ones I wanted to include in my 52-week project. This one’s definitely one of my favorites. I love the night lights, they make the photo look like it came straight out of a fairy tale. Which is why I chose a quote from Cinderella for this week’s title 🙂

3 thoughts on “Week 16/52 : A dream is a wish your heart makes

  1. Pingback: Week 17/52 : Don’t let yesterday take up too much of today | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: VLOG : Virgin Beach Resort (Laiya) with CMNP, MUH and DLVA | What I have shown you is reality ...

  3. Pingback: Pictures from my Laiya trip with DLVA, MUH and CMNP | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

