Pictures from my Laiya trip with DLVA, MUH and CMNP

I usually try to post blog entries in chronological order, but with the way things are going I’m probably not going to get around to this until a few months from now.  I don’t want to be posting summer photos in the middle of December (which I’m ashamed to admit I’ve done before), so I decided to get this out of the way first.

I’ve already posted the video I made for this trip (which you can see HERE), but I also wanted to make a separate entry for the photos we took.

IMG_2493We left early to avoid traffic (since it was Labor Day weekend) and stopped by McDonalds for breakfast.  Dustin and Sir Marvs were in the middle of having breakfast at Jollibee when Ma’am Chrys and I picked them up that morning so they ended up having to bring their coffee, which they finished at McDonalds.

IMG_2496

Ma’am Chrys checking emails over breakfast

We didn’t have resort reservations so we dropped by a bunch of different places trying to find one that could accommodate us.  We finally ended up at the Virgin Beach resort.

IMG_2742

I was actually pretty happy because I’ve been here before with my friends and I really liked the place.

IMG_2559

IMG_2575

IMG_2498

Unfortunately, they didn’t have any more rooms available, but we managed to snag two of these bed parasols on the beach.  Ma’am Chrys was a little hesitant at first, but we convinced her that it will be fun 🙂

IMG_2497

We were given towels, soap and shampoo.  We had to use the common showers and restrooms, but they were clean and well-maintained so it was fine.

The bed parasols we chose was located in front of some swings and a dining table, which immediately claimed for ourselves XD (We were one of the first ones there.)

IMG_2502

IMG_2508

IMG_2516

IMG_2519

IMG_2527

IMG_2550

We really liked this swingIMG_2553

Dustin went a little crazy posing for photos and we ended up falling off

IMG_2555

IMG_2578a (2)

IMG_3021b

IMG_2592

IMG_2613

Dustin wanted to take some pensive self portraits, unfortunately Sir Marvs had other plans

IMG_2615

Poor Dustin XD

IMG_2578

Ma’am Chrys used the bamboo table as an office desk and worked while we were there

We found a small tree nearby and we thought it would be a good idea to climb it for some reasonIMG_2622

IMG_2636

IMG_2637

IMG_2644

(I apologize if I’m spamming you with my face, but I just love these photos that Dustin took of me XD

IMG_2688 copy

(I used this for my 17th self portrait this year)

Here are two pictures I took of Dustin in return:

IMG_2659

IMG_2704

IMG_2719

At around noon, we headed to the pavilion for lunch
IMG_2722

Ma’am Chrys laughing because they spelled her name wrong
IMG_2722a

After stuffing ourselves, we walked by the shore and explored the resort

IMG_2726

IMG_2727

IMG_2733

We had to bring our valuables with us since the bed parasols don’t have a door and we didn’t feel comfortable leaving our stuff unattended.  (Eventually we decided to keep them locked in the car so we wouldn’t have to carry them around all the time.)

IMG_2736

Can I be the next GoPro endorser?  Or selfie-stick advertiser perhaps?

After walking around, we changed into our swimsuits and got ready to play in the water.  But first – pictures!

IMG_2776a

IMG_2811

IMG_2819

IMG_2831

IMG_2833

IMG_2840

IMG_2851

Our afternoon was spent splashing around at the beach.  Soon the sun started to set, and it was time for us to get changed. (They don’t allow night swimming at the resort because there are no life guards on duty past 6pm.)
IMG_2862

IMG_2863

IMG_2874

Pink sunset ❤

IMG_2881

IMG_2890

Caught Sir Marvs taking selfies

IMG_2899

At night the resort lights up and the whole place looks beautiful 😀

IMG_2954

It’s like a fairy tale!

IMG_2924

IMG_2965

IMG_2978My 16th self portrait this year was taken here.

IMG_2982

Dustin told me I looked like a while lady with my hair down and white dress, so this happened

IMG_2984

We headed to the pavilion again for dinner (and because they have free wifi there).  We stayed there until it was time for us to go to bed.

IMG_2948

Wifiiiiii~

The next morning we decided to go kayaking.  We were thrilled to learn that overnight guests can use the resort’s kayaks for free 😀

IMG_3004

IMG_3021

Ma’am Chrys stayed on the beach because she has this fear that she would lose control and the waves would carry her off to Mindoro, lol.IMG_3021a (1)

IMG_3021a (2)

IMG_3021a (3)

We also went banana boating this morning, but I decided to leave my camera and the GoPro behind because it’s a little difficult to take selfies when you’re trying your best not to fall off a slippery rubber tube.

I’m really glad that this trip pushed through.  I thought we were going to have to reschedule because the people who were supposed to come with us suddenly had other things to do.  But in the end we decided to go ahead with just the four of us.  Hopefully we’ll have another summer outing again next year and more people will be able to come 🙂

One thought on “Pictures from my Laiya trip with DLVA, MUH and CMNP

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : May 2015 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

