Week 19/52 : Don’t ruin a good day because of a bad yesterday

This was taken during our trip to Japan last month. Our cruise ship organized a session one afternoon where the guests can try wearing these lovely kimonos. There were only 13 of them available so we were really lucky to have gotten one.

I like the quote I chose this week. It probably seems like it has nothing to do with this photo, but I think it applies really well to my situation. A few days before our trip, I went through something devastating. I expected to spend our entire trip moping around feeling horrible, but I decided that I would take it as a blessing instead. I decided to use the trip to forget my problems and use all the wonderful, new experiences I have to replace the sad ones. By the time we got back, I felt like a new person – ready to face reality again. I wasn’t completely healed, but it was a good start šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

