Week 23/52 : A bright future often lies beyond the glare of present problems

Ezra helped me take this shot during our cruise last May. (I know, it’s been over a month and I’m still pulling out self portraits from that trip. But I’m 6 portraits behind so I don’t really have much of a choice.) My parents were able to get a room with a balcony and we enjoyed going out there occasionally to watch the sun set. It bothers me a bit that the railing isn’t perfectly horizontal, but I still like the shot enough to include it in my project.

I’m not sure who said the quote I used in my title. I searched online and it always comes up as “unknown”. But I do like it, I think it suits my situation at the moment.

One thought on “Week 23/52 : A bright future often lies beyond the glare of present problems

  1. Pingback: Japan Day 8 : Cruisin’ | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

