Week 25/52 : If the path be beautiful, let us not ask where it leads

I dropped by Brinky’s the other day and she invited me to take a stroll out in their compound. We didn’t last very long though, we only managed to take a couple of steps away from their house before we succumbed to the heat and headed back to cool ourselves off in front of the fan. Perhaps we’ll try again when the weather’s not as brutal. Despite spending only a few minutes outside, she was able to help me take 2 shots that I could use for my 52-week project. I’m 10 self portraits behind so I’ve got some major catching up to do. I shot a few photos outside earlier, I just need to remember to edit them and post them this week.

The quote I chose for this week’s title was by Anatole France. I like it because it describes how I feel at the moment. Certain events have been happening around me, and I feel like I should question them and try to figure out how things would play out, but at the same time I want to stop overthinking things and just enjoy each day as it comes.

Thanks Brinky for the shot! (We didn’t have our cameras with us that day so we ended up having to use our phones. I’m actually pretty happy with how the picture turned out.)

Leave a Reply

