Week 27/52 : Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when you look back, everything is different.

I’m trying my best to catch up on this project, so I went out and shot three portraits at once the other day. This one’s my favorite because I love the lighting and the bokeh. It’s been a while since I played around with my 50mm lens, I didn’t realize how much I missed it.

I styled my hair in a side bun for this shot, unfortunately it was on the left side of my head so it couldn’t be seen in the original photo. I thought it was a shame that I spent time styling my hair and you couldn’t even see it, so I took the bun from another photo (with me facing to the left) and just attached it to this one. Ah Photoshop~ Where would I be without you?

The quote I chose for this portrait is by C.S. Lewis. I think it describes my present situation quite well – thought I wouldn’t say “nothing” changes in my everyday life. They do happen, but they happen very gradually. And yet, when I look back to how my life was just a few months ago, the difference is enormous. I NEVER would have imagined being in the situation I’m in right now, and yet here I am. If I were go back to the start of this year and tell my past self that all these things would be happening to me in just a couple of months, I’d probably just roll my eyes and walk away. But big things have happened, and huge changes have been made – changes I never would have thought was possible. And I’m pretty sure that even more changes are headed my way.

2 thoughts on “Week 27/52 : Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes, but when you look back, everything is different.

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : August 2015 | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: Week 28/52 : Nothing is a waste of time if you use the experience wisely | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

