Week 29/52 : It might take a year. It might take a day. But what’s meant to be will always find a way.

A few weeks ago I had a mini-shoot with Brinks and Camille for my birthday. Brinks and I were talking about how we missed doing photoshoots, so we figured that my birthday would be a good excuse to schedule one. It was mostly us just hanging out at random locations on campus and occasionally taking pictures of each other. I’ve been having a lot of fun with my nifty-fifty, so that was the only lens I brought along with me to the shoot. Bokeh = love.

This was taken by Brinks. I love how she uses objects in the foreground to give the photo depth. She took another photo of me using the same technique, and I’m most likely going to include that in this year’s 52-week project as well.

I’m not sure where the quote I used in my title came from. I found it on Pinterest and when I tried searching for the person who said it, no results popped up. Nevertheless, I decided to use it because it’s something I need to keep in mind at the moment. I feel like I’m in such a rush to experience everything life has to offer, and oftentimes I find myself becoming extremely impatient. I need to remind myself that God has a plan for all of us, and things will happen when He believes the time is right.

Leave a Reply

