Week 34/52 : We sometimes think we want to disappear but all we really want to do is be found

I went through a little bit of an emotional rollercoaster ride this weekend. I had an unwelcome (and unexpected) encounter with someone I haven’t heard from for a while, and the person I did want to hear from went MIA for several days. I felt abandoned and mocked by the universe. This wasn’t helped by the fact that I had been marathoning The Fosters for the past few days, so my emotions were already on edge. I spent my weekend moping around and crying, not knowing if I was crying about Callie (from the show), or myself. But I feel a lot better now, and I was able to use my emotions to come up with a self portrait idea, so at least something good came out of it.

Leave a Reply

