INSTABITS : October 2015

Hello hello! It’s time for my October Instagram dump.  It’s a little late, but I’ve been feeling a little down these past few days so I haven’t been in the mood to blog or do pretty much anything. I’m feeling much better now so here goes.

Started the month off by satisfying my week-long craving for pizza at Cocina. Their All Meat pizza is pretty good 😀


I’ve been having terrible breakouts lately (I think I’ve grown immune to my old acne medication) so Dustin suggested that I try Flawless’s Anti Acne line. I’ve been using it for about a month now and so far I’ve been pretty happy with the results. I still have a few pimples, but I can definitely see an improvement.


I’m still having a lot of fun with my adult coloring book. I’ve been playing around with different coloring styles and I love the results.


Dustin and Amie came over one evening for some bonding time. We ate pizza and learned a little about the history of UPLB from my parents XD


Posted this for Throwback Thursday. 6 years have passed and we’re still taking pictures at the “pond” in Carabao Park. I love these girls.

Refreshments with Instagrammables at the University Cafe. They love the cucumber lemonade there.


Calligraphy lessons. Sir Taps taught me how to write “friend” in Kanji, yay! He tried to teach me how to write other characters but they were too complicated for me.


My mom celebrated her birthday this month. She’s the ultimate Lee Min Ho fangirl so I posted this on her special day. She loved it.


To celebrate my mom’s birthday, our family booked a villa at Cintai Corito’s Garden in Batangas. The place was Bali-inspired and very beautiful.

We especially loved all the wood carvings and murals around the area. I took a bunch of self portraits for my 52-week project while we were there 😀

The colorful walls were so pretty


They had several pools at the resort, and we made good use of them despite the rain. (There was a typhoon that weekend)


After we went swimming we had to take turns using the shower in our room. I decided to stay out in our little front porch while waiting because it was too cold inside. As I was sitting there eating some snacks, I heard a rustling sound behind me. Imagine my surprise when I turned around and found a live peacock standing right behind me, begging for food!  We took lots of pictures and videos with the little guy of course. He was very friendly so I’m guessing he’s used to guests feeding him. We thought that it was a one-time visit, but he came back the next morning for breakfast:


This time we tried feeding him from our palms. He wasn’t shy at all!


Speaking of food, the resort doesn’t allow you to bring food from outside so all your meals would have to come from their restaurant. This was Mama’s birthday lunch. We especially loved the noodles.


During dinner the restaurant staff gave my mom a slice of their famous tablea cake and sang to her 🙂


Overnight guests get free breakfast. This was mine.


For Halloween this year, my colleagues and I dressed up in kimonos. Ma’am Chrys didn’t have a kimono so she decided to go as a cook/DH lol. She even borrowed a dustpan and a broom from our cleaning staff! (She said we were her foreign amos hahaha).

Candid shot (Sir Marvs can’t turn his charm off when there’s a camera XD)


Group photo outside the director’s office. We told Ma’am Chrys to look kawawa.


After work we had a mini-party in Ma’am Chrys’s office. Ma’am Ianne dropped by with baby Isabelle and Kuya Paolo too 😀

That ends this month’s entry. I can’t believe I only have two more of these left for 2015. Where did the year go?

Leave a Reply

