Week 47/52 : Paper doll

It’s been a while since my last conceptual self portrait, so I figured it’s about time I shot one of those. I love conceptual photography, unfortunately I’ve been a little short on ideas lately. I was browsing the net this morning trying to come up with something and this paper doll idea suddenly hit me. Shooting this was extremely easy, but making the doll clothes was a lot harder. I had to draw the clothes in Photoshop, print them, shoot them, and place them on top of a photo of me. But it’s all worth it because I love the final image 😀

I’ve still got 5 self portraits to go before I complete this year’s project. Our Christmas break officially begun last Friday, so hopefully I’ll have plenty of time to shoot this week.

One thought on “Week 47/52 : Paper doll

  1. Pingback: INSTABITS : December 2015 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

