Week 14/52 : Who were you before people started telling you who you should be?

This is one of four wigs I ordered from eBay a couple of months ago. Back then I was undecided on whether I should cut my hair so I ordered some short wigs online to help me visualize possible hair styles. However, shipping took so long that I ended up cutting my hair anyway before the wigs arrived. (Not this short though, the last time I had hair this short was back in college more than a decade ago XD)

I wasn’t planning on shooting this day but I realized that I was falling behind on my 52-week project, so I threw together an outfit, put a wig on (I haven’t brushed my hair since morning) and found a spot with good lighting. I used my 50mm lens for this shot, which I have a love-hate relationship with. I love the bokeh it gives but it’s such a pain to get the focus right, especially when taking self portraits. Half of the shots I took this day were unusable because they were focused on the wall or the chair behind me. But I do love the final result, so I suppose it was worth it.

Quote in the title is by Belle Aurora from her book Raw.

Leave a Reply

