Week 20/52 : It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.

Finals week is over, hurrah! I have one day to celebrate before I have to go back to work tomorrow to check exams and compute grades. I can’t wait for this week to be over. I’m definitely going to have to treat myself after all this stress.

This was a quick photo I took the other day in my room. I was browsing deviantArt and I got inspired, so I set up my camera and got to shooting. Surprisingly this was one of the very first shots I took (I think it was the second one). I was trying to position myself so I would be in the center (I was using my 50mm lens and my room isn’t that big), and I ended up being on the very edge of the photo. After taking numerous pictures of myself I decided I liked this the most despite the weird cropping. Mostly because I like how natural I looked (not too posed), and partly because the other pictures were pretty bad. I looked really awkward because I didn’t know what to do with my hands. I’m running out of poses guys, help!

I had a hard time deciding between the colored version and the black and white, but in the end I went with the colored. But I’ll share the black and white version with you guys too:

(Quote in the title is by Henry David Thoreau)

One thought on “Week 20/52 : It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.

  1. Pingback: Week 38/52 : Because you’re worth it | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

