INSTABITS : July 2016

July was an exciting month for me. It was perhaps one of the most memorable four weeks of my life. I attended a wedding, a birthday, a graduation party, ate lots of food and most importantly – went on a Mediterranean cruise. This month was packed with so many adventures so I should warn you that this is a photo-heavy post.

My dear friend Moy had her church wedding this month. She and Ige flew in from Australia to share this special moment with friends and family. Congrats guys!

Aprille handled the flowers and church styling so after the ceremony the girls and I stayed behind to help her disassemble the displays.

Fun with flowers😄

13557165_1792170611015844_1562355248_n

Camille took this picture of me pretending to be a bride. *Someday my prince will come* If you see him feel free to send him my way😄

Brinky’s youngest brother graduated college this year and we were all invited to his graduation party. We spent the evening pigging out and drinking salty margaritas (c/o Camille)😄

Sir Taps, Dustin and I went to Nuvali one afternoon to unwind and do some shopping

We grabbed some shakes at Detoxify Bar and Sir Taps took this photo of Dustin and me.

For dinner we had some ramen/udon at a Japanese restaurant in Calamba

It’s been years since I last owned a pair of white sneakers so Dustin helped me pick one out while we were in Nuvali. I absolutely love them! I wore them for the majority of July :D

I finally tried this mask I ordered from Althea. It’s supposed to be a peeling mask so I was initially disappointed when I didn’t notice any peeling, but I woke up with glowing, moisturized skin the following morning and now I’m a huge fan.

My friend Adrian went to Japan last month and he gave me this Sylveon as pasalubong. So cute!

Lately I’ve been addicted to the Tempura Udon and Crazy Maki at Campus Boulevard. I convinced Sir Taps and Dustin to eat there again one afternoon so my cravings could be satisfied.

I had lunch at Seoul Kitchen last month with some officemates

This was what we ordered (minus Sir Taps’ yangnyeom chicken)

Brinky’s birthday was on the 15th so I posted this on IG. This was taken during our Laiya trip last June.

To celebrating her birthday, the girls and I (and JR) checked in at the Blue Resort. We swam, grilled hotdogs, made s’mores, had a spa night and took loads of videos. I made a short music video of our “trip” which you can watch HERE.

Of course we took loads of underwater shots with the GoPro. Mermaid kupos🙂

My parents and I went to Landmark/Trinoma to buy a new suitcase for our cruise to Europe. I haven’t visited this mall in so long, I didn’t know they had something like this now. Pretty🙂

As I mentioned at the start of this entry, I went on a Mediterranean cruise this month. It started in Rome so we had to fly there to board the ship. We booked Cathay Pacific which meant that we had a stop over in Hong Kong. I took this as we were landing. So dreamy~

This was another shot I took from the plane. So many skyscrapers!

We had a 9-hour stopover in Hong Kong, so we explored the airport and looked for things to do. I made some new friends while we were there😄

Finally, after more than 24 hours of travel, we arrived in Rome😀

A shuttle picked us up from the airport to take us to our home for the next 15 days – the Royal Princess. This is the Piazza which is one of my favorite places on the ship.

On our first day of the cruise we went on a tour around Naples, which included a free meal. This was our dessert.

After Naples, our guide took us to Pompei. My mom took this photo of me strolling on the streets there.

This was one of my favorite photos from the cruise – the champagne waterfall. My dad secured a spot with a great view and he was able to take this for me. (They had professional photographers there too, but each photo costs about $20.) That’s Generoso up there with me – the best Maitre D’ the Royal Princess could ask for. We love him😀

Day 3 of our cruise took us to Corfu, where we visited monasteries and churches – which required me to wear something that covered my shoulders and knees. (My skirt is still pretty short but it was the longest one I brought with me. I noticed the guard eyeing it when I walked in but he didn’t stop me, so I guess it’s fine.)

On our 4th day we were in Heraklion. Our tour took us to the Knossos Palace, one of the most famous locations in Crete

Out of all the places we visited, Mykonos was definitely my favorite. It was extremely windy there, but it was also one of the most picturesque and charming towns I’ve seen.

This was also taken in Mykonos – the famous Little Venice ❤

On our 7th day, we almost had a heatstroke climbing the Acropolis. But seeing the Parthenon up close was quite an experience. It felt unreal to stand in front of something that I’ve only seen in textbooks all my life. Back in the 6th grade our class studied ancient Greek civilization and our teacher divided us into Houses for a few months. I was placed in Athens, so having the chance to visit the actual city was really special to me.

My last day of July was spent in sunny Santorini. We went wine tasting and explored Oia and Fira – two of the most famous cities in Santorini. I almost had a heatstroke here too, when I went down 200 steps and realized I had to climb them again immediately to make it in time before our bus left.

That wraps up my July Instabits. Obviously I have more photos from our cruise but they will have to be included in my August entry. I must say, it’s a good thing we had limited internet access during our trip otherwise this entry would have been much longer. I tried to limit my posts to just one a day, but we took so many photos that I could have uploaded 10 each day if I wanted to. I’ll still share them here on my blog eventually – when I start writing entries about each individual day of our cruise. But if you’re familiar with me, you know it takes me about a year to write about my trips, so you probably won’t see those photos until 2017.

July 2016 – thank you for being awesome!!! (And thanks to my parents of course for taking me with them to Europe haha XD)

2 thoughts on “INSTABITS : July 2016

  1. Pingback: Royal Princess : My Mediterranean Cruise experience | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: INSTABITS : August 2016 | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

