Las Vegas 2015

Last July (ahem … 2015 – this entry is over a year late) we went to Vegas for a family reunion. Some of our relatives from New York/New Jersey were in the area for vacation and they organized a party for everyone to get together. I haven’t seen some of my relatives from that side in over 20 years so this was a great opportunity to reconnect with everyone – and meet new additions to the family😀

Ate Zsa Zsa ordered this giant cookie for the party:

p10a2212

p10a2342

p10a2220

Obligatory group photo. Kurt, Ezra and I arrived late. My parents went to Vegas the day before to help set up but since Kurt had to work we left LA on the day of the party. Due to traffic we arrived pretty late.

p10a2227

There were lots of Filipino food of course

p10a2267

p10a2301

We made it😀

p10a2304

p10a2327

p10a2361

The cousins🙂

img_0455-copy

The whole gang

p10a2388

The next day, Kurt and Ezra left early because Kurt had work the next day. I stayed behind so I could spend more time with the family. Also, Ate Zsa Zsa got us tickets for Cirque du Soleil that night and I really wanted to see it.

We stayed at the Monte Carlo and decided to walk to our family lunch at Todai in Planet Hollywood the following day.

p10a2397

p10a2402

We got lost and turned around several times but we eventually made it

p10a2435

p10a2411

Hello from the Garcia clan🙂

Afterwards my mom and I decided to walk around the area with my aunts and cousins to burn off some of the calories we consumed from the delicious Japanese buffet. We ended up going to the Cosmopolitan where we found some big shoes to take pictures with:

p10a2439

p10a2448

p10a2475

p10a2486

There was also this big stone dog there:

p10a2466

And this cute rabbit thing :

dsc_3232

And some rotating cow heads:

p10a2457

After this we walked to Aria to see what we could find there. Unfortunately by this time my camera and GoPro ran out of battery so I had to rely on my phone to take pictures and vlog:

dsc_3246

dsc_3263

We found this interesting whirlpool things

dsc_3264

And some real sunflowers

dsc_3282

After this we took the tram back to our hotel because we needed to start getting ready for the show

dsc_3292

Ate Zsa Zsa picked us up at our hotel that evening and took us to MGM where the show was being held

img_7307

img_7285

Lola Genie came with us, yay!

img_7292

The show we watched was called Ka.

img_7302

It was incredible! I don’t think I’ve seen anything like it before. The costumes were bright and colorful, the stage was breathtaking and the stunts were amazing. If you get the chance, I definitely recommend you see this.

Overall, I had a great weekend in Vegas with my family. It was a short trip but it was great seeing everyone again. Hopefully we’ll have another reunion, and it won’t take us 20 years this time.

Naturally I vlogged a bit during our short Vegas trip. You can watch the video below if you’re interested :

Leave a Reply

